| Author |
Message |
armand4 Newbie

Gender:  Posts: 2 Joined: 11 Nov 2008 Location: Yahoo!
Karma: 0 Trade Record: 0
|
Posted: Tue Nov 11, 2008 8:58 am Post subject: Anyone heard of this site? |
|
|
Recently I was searching the net and found this site:
http://www.points2shop.com/index.php
It's called Points 2 Shop, and you fill out offers (as expected) and rack up points that can be supposedly used to purchase real items from Amazon.com.
So far it looks legit; I've been most impressed with how I haven't been asked my CC# at all!! The best part is that the offers don't require a CC and most are just surveys.
I'm new here so someone might have already started a thread on this, but I was wondering if anyone has had experience with this site before?? And if you have, did you actually receive the items you requested?
Just wanted to check that it wasn't a scam and I'm not wasting my time, so far so good.
thanks
Last edited by armand4 on Tue Nov 11, 2008 9:57 am; edited 1 time in total |
|
| Back to top |
|
 |
CollidgeGraduit Moderator
 I'll Ask My Neighbor
Age: 27 Gender:  Posts: 5233 Joined: 13 Sep 2004 Location: Michigan
Karma: 115 Trade Record: 10
|
Posted: Tue Nov 11, 2008 9:10 am Post subject: |
|
|
You were searching the net, and you found a URL with your own referral link in it? AMAZING!
Now remove it or be banned |
|
| Back to top |
|
 |
dmorris68 FiPG Coder
 FiPG Admin

Posts: 8232 Joined: 09 Mar 2005
Karma: 356 Trade Record: 30
|
Posted: Tue Nov 11, 2008 12:02 pm Post subject: |
|
|
| Yeah, you need to remove it from your sig too. ASAP. |
|
| Back to top |
|
 |
CollidgeGraduit Moderator
 I'll Ask My Neighbor
Age: 27 Gender:  Posts: 5233 Joined: 13 Sep 2004 Location: Michigan
Karma: 115 Trade Record: 10
|
Posted: Tue Nov 11, 2008 1:42 pm Post subject: |
|
|
| Actually I just did you a favor. Since you said you found a URL with your own ref link just by searching, I figured that someone must have been spamming it. So I went ahead and reported your ref link for spamming for you. |
|
| Back to top |
|
 |
armand4 Newbie

Gender:  Posts: 2 Joined: 11 Nov 2008 Location: Yahoo!
Karma: 0 Trade Record: 0
|
Posted: Tue Nov 11, 2008 2:48 pm Post subject: |
|
|
| lol, i was just wondering if the website worked or not. I didn't think posting it once would be spamming. Sorry guys |
|
| Back to top |
|
 |
|