The FreeiPodGuide Forums Forum Index

Your Local Time: Wed Nov 19, 2008 9:06 am Standard Time
(Not DST aware. If this time is incorrect, edit your profile!)

The FreeiPodGuide Forums
I came; I saw; I got free stuff.
 
HomeHome GalleryGallery SearchSearch MemberlistUsers UsergroupsGroups StatisticsStats TradeTrades  RegisterRegister 
ProfileProfile  Personal NotesNotes  Log in for PMsLog in for PMs   Log inLog in  Text AdTitles SmiliesSmilies RatingsSite Ratings

Digicam Cash - Legit?

Subscribe to this thread (RSS)
 
Post new topic    Reply to topic    The FreeiPodGuide Forums Forum Index -> Hobbies & Special Interests -> Photography
Author Message
Daggoth
I Am Wrong
I Am Wrong




Gender: Gender:Male
Posts: 3214
Joined: 18 Sep 2005

Karma: 88
Trade Record: 161
PostPosted: Wed Jul 09, 2008 12:04 pm    Post subject: Question Digicam Cash - Legit? Reply with quote

I'm not sure whether to put this in the photography section or Off-topic, since it kind of covers both. Feel free to move it if it is better suited there.

I was looking on craigslist for a part time job to make some extra cash, and one of the things I stumbled upon was this site:
http://www.digicamcash.com/
Basically, you take pictures of random stuff and upload it to the site. When people buy one of your pictures, you receive commission. Has anyone heard of this site, or had any luck making cash off of it?
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail AIM Address
hehehhehe
Moderator
Moderator





Posts: 3931
Joined: 30 Mar 2005

Karma: 210
Trade Record: 119
PostPosted: Wed Jul 09, 2008 12:35 pm    Post subject: No Icon  Reply with quote

I don't know how legit this site is, but there are many sites which let you sell your photos.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
dmorris68
FiPG Coder
FiPG Coder
FiPG Admin
FiPG Admin




Posts: 8211
Joined: 09 Mar 2005

Karma: 356
Trade Record: 30
PostPosted: Wed Jul 09, 2008 12:37 pm    Post subject: No Icon  Reply with quote

Sounds like a typical amateur stock photo site, there are several of them. I don't believe I've heard of that one, so I doubt it's one of the bigger/more popular sites. I don't recall the bigger ones I've run across before as I wasn't interested -- it's enough of a struggle taking all the family photos I have to take, I don't have time to wander around looking for stock subjects. To make any sort of income with those sites you have to upload a LOT of good photos and sell a TON of them.

And yeah this topic seems most suited for the Photography forum, especially if a discussion arises around it. Moving in 3, 2, 1...
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
J4320
Trading Post Moderator
Trading Post Moderator
Donator
Donator


Age: 19
Gender: Gender:Male
Posts: 14421
Joined: 04 Nov 2004
Location: Washington
Karma: 175
Trade Record: 53
PostPosted: Wed Jul 09, 2008 12:53 pm    Post subject: No Icon  Reply with quote

lol @
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail AIM Address MSN Messenger
doylnea
Tells It Like It Is
Tells It Like It Is
FiPG Admin
FiPG Admin




Posts: 6759
Joined: 21 Sep 2004

Karma: 124
Trade Record: 137
PostPosted: Wed Jul 09, 2008 1:22 pm    Post subject: No Icon  Reply with quote

You have to pay to be a member there...that suggests it's a pyramid scheme. Why wouldn't they just take a skim off the price of the photos they sell for you if they were legit?
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website
ajasax
Wanna-Be Moderator
Wanna-Be Moderator



Age: 21
Gender: Gender:Male
Posts: 2375
Joined: 02 Nov 2005
Location: Albuquerque
Karma: 74
Trade Record: 20
PostPosted: Wed Jul 09, 2008 2:17 pm    Post subject: No Icon  Reply with quote

I did a little research on stock photo sites a while back, but never got into it. On the bigger sites you need a small portfolio to start with. You get accepted/rejected by the quality/uniqueness. It also seems like the market is pretty saturated. Just search for a term on one of the stock sites and you get tons of pictures. Didn't seem like it was worth it.

If you're (still) interested:
http://submit.shutterstock.com
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message MSN Messenger
Display posts from previous:   
Post new topic   Reply to topic    The FreeiPodGuide Forums Forum Index -> Hobbies & Special Interests -> Photography All times are GMT - 8 Hours
Page 1 of 1

 
Username





Processing took: 0.1254s
Powered by phpBB © 2001, 2002 phpBB Group