XBOX 360 - no sound, possible freezing?

Live forum: http://forum.freeipodguide.com/viewtopic.php?t=68032

JennyWren

10-08-2007 20:02:28

So about a week ago I got my free Elite from TRAINN and I don't know if this is a freezing issue or what. We noticed a few times playing Geometry Wars that there was no sound. It doesn't happen often but it has happened on multiple occasions. Today I got Gears of War and started playing. I'm a newb, have no idea what's going on. My bf and I are playing co-op and we get to one of the first scenes, right after you pick up grenades. We kill a few guys, go down the stairs into the courtyard. After about 15 minutes of wandering around, we get bored and restart the game. This time, same thing, except this time we get the "they're cutting through the door" and more guys come in. WTF? Why didn't this happen the first time? Also, no music once we reach this scene. Should there be music? We have in game sounds, just no soundtrack. Is my XBOX fooked?

Further info - the XBOX is REALLY LOUD. Whirrrrrr all the time except when you are in menus. Like the disc drive is going very fast. Sounds like my computer when it's burning a DVD.

DIABLO

10-08-2007 20:42:33

Geometry Wars - The xbox is the 1337 edition, it can't play noob geometry games, it's for the 1337 stuff like CoD 3 and BF2 man!

GoW - You probably missed something, like a guy that was hiding and you didn't kill him, but no, there shouldn't be a soundtrack on GoW.

And yep, 360s are loud as a cloud.

zr2152

18-08-2007 20:25:30

[quoteaaff4f6c6d="DIABLO"]Geometry Wars - The xbox is the 1337 edition, it can't play noob geometry games, it's for the 1337 stuff like CoD 3 and BF2 man!

GoW - You probably missed something, like a guy that was hiding and you didn't kill him, but no, there shouldn't be a soundtrack on GoW.

[baaff4f6c6d]And yep, 360s are loud as a cloud[/baaff4f6c6d].[/quoteaaff4f6c6d]

Not a very good comparison )

But yes, diablo is right about all of those I believe.