Modchip Help

Live forum: http://forum.freeipodguide.com/viewtopic.php?t=58431

stueybaby17

01-04-2007 13:42:29

I know there are a lot of different Wii Modchip threads but I wanted to start one with a little different topic. I guess?

I'm pretty much asking for help with what chip to choose.

Here is what I would like to do
Play Backups of Wii games
Play Backups of GameCube games
Play Games Downloaded by other people on my Wii (if possible)
Download Games for free (if possible)

That is about all I would like to do. What chips can do that? And which is the easiest/cheapest/best for me. I have soddered before, but I'm not too good.

Also, I've never used a modchip before or made a backup disc of a game. How does that work? Do I have to rip and encode and whatnot? Or can I just put it in the drive and copy it.

Any help and information on this is appreciated.

manOFice

01-04-2007 13:49:25

Get the wiikey...there are clones for 11 bucks or the retail version.

You can download wii games if you have the sources, and the wiikey will do everything you mentioned.

ps...you need a special screw driver to open the wii also

stueybaby17

01-04-2007 13:57:38

[quotef8ae0c57d3="O4F-Manofice"]Get the wiikey...there are clones for 11 bucks or the retail version.

You can download wii games if you have the sources, and the wiikey will do everything you mentioned.

ps...you need a special screw driver to open the wii also[/quotef8ae0c57d3]

Where can I get the clones for $11? Are they as easy to install? I've read that the cyclowiz is extremly easy to install is the wiikey similar?

What do you mean sources? What do I have to do?

I've read that the some possible the newer wii's dont' need the special screwdriver. But if I do need the tri-wing screwdriver where do you recommend getting one.

manOFice

01-04-2007 14:16:13

http//www.dealextreme.com/details.dx/sku.1999~r.60047952

I guess it's pretty easy to install.