How can you guys participate in so many offers for credits?

Live forum: http://forum.freeipodguide.com/viewtopic.php?t=76137

webserverdude

16-06-2008 14:49:25

Please excuse me, but I am a true newbie, based on the nature of the question. Please excuse me if I am repeating a post or something like that. I'd appreciate any and all answers.

dmorris68

16-06-2008 14:57:42

I'm not sure I understand your question?

webserverdude

16-06-2008 14:59:46

I updated the subject, so you can hopefully understand my question.

TravMan162

16-06-2008 15:20:31

Come again?

webserverdude

16-06-2008 15:33:37

I have seen so many success stories when it comes to these freebie sites. And looking at the websites they've used, there appears to be a lot of offers that can be pretty expensive and unneccesary. And often, you participate in these type of offers more than once. So, you must have tons of products or services you don't use and/or must keep track of to cancel those trials. I was just wondering how you guys deal with those type of things.

ESMcCready

16-06-2008 16:04:25

The main think Web is to keep track of everything and never do too many websites at one time. PLUS, you NEVER do the same offer more then once.

I, myself, write down all my cancellation information and trial lengths and website info on post-it notes and stick them around my monitor. That way I have easy access to the info and I can visibly keep track of everything I've done.

webserverdude

16-06-2008 16:31:29

What are the main offers that you shoot for? Like of course you wouldn't sign up for credit cards or anything like that.

ESMcCready

16-06-2008 16:37:21

I always shoot for things that seem easy and that I'm interested in. If I can't find anything I'm fully interested in I look for offers that are credit, instant, and don't have any loopholes in their TOS.