Music Production

Live forum: http://forum.freeipodguide.com/viewtopic.php?t=74174

EatChex89

01-03-2008 13:18:27

Anyone here do any music producing and have any tips for someone who can never seem to finish a song?

P

Also your equipment too. I'm producing on a mac mini and m-audio external sound card with DP 5, Reason 4, and a Kurzweil keyboard!

TravMan162

01-03-2008 19:22:55

sorry, can't help you there, but i'm a drummer, do you play an instrument or do you strictly do the technical stuff?

i love talking music with other drummers and such if you get bored sometime

TryinToGetPaid

02-03-2008 08:45:40

I noticed you post a lot in threads and start it with sorry, can't help you there

TravMan162

02-03-2008 09:39:56

yeah usually i just like the topic and like getting involved in the conversation. especially this one, i love talking music with people and this is the first thread i've seen on the topic. although i can't help with the technical gear, i do like talking about the subject in general.

haha why's everyone always up my ass about what i say???

Jeremiah1218

02-03-2008 12:18:49

[quote84f025286b="TryinToGetPaid"]I noticed you post a lot in threads and start it with sorry, can't help you there[/quote84f025286b]

I noticed you post a lot in threads and talk shit about everyone and everything possible...so whose worse? ?.....at least Travman for the most part has something to say thats in line with the topic of the thread.

TryinToGetPaid

02-03-2008 12:32:27

Talk shit about everyone? Negative. I have only talked "shit" to a couple of people on this board, and I think if I had talked shit about everyone, I probably would have been shown the door by now.

Talk shit about everything? Negative.

"at least Travman for the most part has something to say thats in line with the topic of the thread."
Because talking about selling your DVDs , when the thread is about shelving is totally almost on the topic.