Another reminder to drive safe...

Live forum: http://forum.freeipodguide.com/viewtopic.php?t=69622

slambam

21-09-2007 12:52:22

Yesterday afternoon at the high school I graduated from a couple years ago, two kids were hit by a car driven by another student and one was killed, as they tried to cross the street. Just another reminder, especially around schools, to take your time. If you slow down at least when students are present it'll delay your drive about 20 seconds. Now a 16 year old has the thoughts that she caused a death and severe injuries to two people, a 15 year old girl is gone, a 15 year old boy is sitting in the hospital after surgery, and a school is in mourning, not to mention how all the families feel.

http//www.kwwl.com/News/index.php?ID=15355

jeagle82

21-09-2007 12:55:55

Wow, that's such a shame! I wonder if the girl driving was speeding, or the it's how it sounds according to her boyfriend that the two students stepped out from behind a bus at the last second. Anyways, it's always a shame to see a life taken over something like this.

Twon

21-09-2007 16:56:43

I just heard on the radio yesterday (yes the radio) that my cousin has been formally charged for drunk driving. About a month ago, he rolled the van he was driving. The passanger (his friend) was killed instantly... He already has his left arm paralyzed from a motorcycle accident when he was 18...

Senseless...

Berky34

21-09-2007 17:02:18

yeah ive lost a friend from someone else running from the police and going through a red light. dude thought it would be a good idea to run a red light when my friend happened to be going through the intersection at that time. other friend in the car was predicted to be in a permanent vegetative state but has surpassed all our expectations and is now actually coming to school for half days with us and making wonderful progress, we're all really proud of him.
please drive safe people

LLee93

21-09-2007 17:57:49