I'm a freshman in college....and I hate it, need some help

Live forum: http://forum.freeipodguide.com/viewtopic.php?t=68972

Quintox

02-09-2007 18:06:38

OK, I just have to tell it like it is right now, I don't care how stupid I sound.

I am a freshman in college, moved in on August 22 (a little over a week ago). It's a tiny college, really close to home (45min drive), and I like the campus.

I've been in classes for one week, I like my roomate and he introduced me to 2 of his friends whom I like as well. There are 2 guys on my hall as well that I like. The people here are nice, and supposedly (sp.) everyone here (who's been here) really loves it.

Now, my story I hate college. I don't know why, I feel like something is wrong with me. Nobody else seems homesick, others seem to like it, but I am having a horrible time adjusting. I'm extremely homesick, the first 2 days I was here I barely ate and I would randomly cry a bit (not sob).
I went home this weekend (we were playing my brothers college so I went home to watch the game and stayed 2 days since my roomie was going away as well).

I was glad, it was good to be home, etc etc. I didn't feel like I was dreading going back to my dorm until a few hours before I left. I am here now (dorm) and now I am more homesick than I was prior to going home. I figured this would happen and no, I don't plan on going home every weekend.

What the hell is wrong with me? I am very sad and I miss being home soo much. I don't know why. I loved high school and I'm jealous of my friends who are still home/in high school. I call home a lot which makes me feel better. I hate to say this and I haven't told my parents, but I really wish I would have gone to a branch campus for another school so I could commute.