Is it just me or.....?

Live forum: http://forum.freeipodguide.com/viewtopic.php?t=53803

trippmarxx

11-02-2007 20:00:59

....does it seem increasingly more competitive to get referrals?

I know there's a flux of newbs (Guess I could be considered a "newb" since I joined a month ago, but my TR says different), but it seems it's harder than hell to get ref's! Seems many newbs come and go super fast. Some sign up to sites and then you never hear from them again.....

I'll constantly PM people who seem interested, but never hear a word. Also, people will post topics like "Newbie Here - Looking to go green", and before you know it, the thread has 23 replies in 10 minutes....

Maybe the flux of newbs has tapered off, and that's why it's harder to find people....Hell, I have no clue....I just noticed sites that used to take me 2 days are taking almost 2 weeks!

Sorry, that's just what I've noticed lately...;)

condra

11-02-2007 20:03:58

i know i have the exact same feeling

i think some of the ''noobs'' that were sort of the baby boom of the forum (like you and maybe me) have reached the level where they need greens faster than ever, so there's more ppl that need refs...

even if the flux continues, it shall be harder...and if it diminishes..oh well

trippmarxx

11-02-2007 20:09:32

[quote6de9d2d353="condra"]i know i have the exact same feeling

i think some of the ''noobs'' that were sort of the baby boom of the forum (like you and maybe me) have reached the level where they need greens faster than ever, so there's more ppl that need refs...

even if the flux continues, it shall be harder...and if it diminishes..oh well[/quote6de9d2d353]

Ya know, it seems as if you have to be on at the right time now, scoping out these forums like a hawk. I do agree with you, however, that if more and more come, it will continue to get harder and harder....