I need a cure- HELP!

Live forum: http://forum.freeipodguide.com/viewtopic.php?t=45937

zr2152

18-09-2006 12:16:33

OKay ive been using smokeless tobacco for about a year now (dip). Im pretty bad right now, i use it like 3 times a day and i need to quit before I end up not having a face.

I need some tips, i try using sunflower seeds, but its just not cutting it for me. Any advice would help. Im considering getting the patch, but not sure yet.

Anyone ever use and then quit. Its soo hard. Help!

Akademikz

18-09-2006 12:18:28

Although I have no first hand experience in dropping a bad habit like tobacco the patch seems like your best bet. It just takes time, and if you committ to it and utilize the necessary tools at your disposal you should be off it in no time - hopefully.

tylerc

18-09-2006 12:20:15

My grandpa used to smoke and he chewed gum nonstop.

Try that.

romanodog

18-09-2006 12:31:51

I can't understand how smokers can't just stop. i kinda want to start smoking just because i want to know what its like to be addicted to something like that.

tylerc

18-09-2006 12:35:29

With your logic, why not start shooting heroin or start doing crystal meth?

ghondi

18-09-2006 12:39:40

I tried to quit smoking once and to quit I started smoking 2 cigars a day vs 2 packs...didn't work...then smoked 2 cigars and 1.5packs...

Tried to quit again and started dipping. Then for a while with that I dipped and smoked...

I finally stopped smoking cigars, and dipping but still smoke 1-2packs a day.

So start smoking....you'll quit dip. Lol...or try the gum thing, which is supposed to work. Hell go for some [bc71eb0514a]big league chew![/bc71eb0514a]

romanodog

18-09-2006 12:42:52

maybe i should start shooting heroin, i could stand to lose a few pounds. roll

DesperateForAss

18-09-2006 12:44:55