Got in a small fight at school. 2 days OSS. need advice

Live forum: http://forum.freeipodguide.com/viewtopic.php?t=45650

Powerbook

12-09-2006 16:31:12

I have never had any problems at school till now. I am a good student and just made a bad choice today. I don't want to go into details but it was a small fight. I was punched so i punched back. How will this affect me getting into good colleged? I received a 2 days suspension. ( I am trying to write a letter to our National Honor Society before they know the full details. I don't want to be kicked out over this dumb mistake i made once throughout high school. Any help would be appreciated. My parents aren't too happy and yeah this sucks. I was stupid.

EDIT Didn't register for the common app yet. Is there a place for problems like this that I have to mention it to schools?

tylerc

12-09-2006 16:33:51

What were you expected to do if you were punched, just sit there and take it?

TFOAF

12-09-2006 16:36:11

?

Powerbook

12-09-2006 16:36:13

Kinda my fault i got punched. I provoked it in a way. I played a small practical joke and he got angry. I can't believe it has escalated into two day OSS. I basically took a bread stick and rubbed it on his face. I was an idiot.

bballp6699

12-09-2006 16:37:25

I can fix your busted up glasses and braces for $10.

TryinToGetPaid

12-09-2006 16:37:28

Agreed. My school (Catholic, private) had a policy, if you were punched first, you could fight back. Which is much like in the real world, if someone punches you, you have ever right to beat the crap out of him, as long as he is not on the ground. Hit him on the ground, and you my friend have just assaulted someone.