HELP! My Macbook's mag safe adapter got wet while plugged in

Live forum: http://forum.freeipodguide.com/viewtopic.php?t=42619

mistertomlinson

08-07-2006 13:12:31

jkj

KeithA

08-07-2006 13:19:51

I have no firsthand experience, but a quick Google search suggests that maybe the blinking green light isn't that common a problem.

(See http//forums.macnn.com/archive/index.php/t-223128.html[]http//forums.macnn.com/archive/index.php/t-223128.html).

I'd suggest ordering a new adapter.

BTW, what on earth is your avatar?

CoMpFrEaK

08-07-2006 13:22:44

[quote6cb298540f="mistertomlinson"]So, the magsafe adapter was plugged in and something was spilt (I was at work while this happened) on it and the surrounding area. I didn't notice anything with the adapter (though, I wasn't paying attention) and decided to plug it in to my Macbook. I noticed the light on the adapter turned green, which wasn't right, because my Macbook was dead (I was in the process of calibrating the battery and had fully exhausted the power as the procedure goes and only had to charge it), so I immediately unpplugged it. I didn't turn the Macbook on, I didn't smell anything or hear any noises, so I don't think I did any damage... I noticed after unplugging it (though, I'm sure it was doing it before I plugged it in) that the adapter LED was flickering green! Again, it wasn't plugged into the Macbook, but was still blinking green... even after unplugging it from the wall, it continued fllickering for a couple of seconds.