not impressed

Live forum: http://forum.freeipodguide.com/viewtopic.php?t=25890

btones

07-11-2005 14:19:11

I run a freebie related site and am testing out this forum because I was considering linking to it on my site. However my experience thus far has been horrible.

I have attempted 2 trades and been screwed both times. I guess there are a lot of dishonest people roaming around this forum.

If you make a post asking for a trade in the trading section you will get 4 responses from wannabe MODS telling you to read the rules and to make sure to say "I'm a noob" and "lower TR goes first" in your post because these are improtant rules.

Well first of all there is no need to tell people you are a noob. If you have only a few trades and a 0 TR it can pretty much be assumed you are a noob.

Secondly, if it is the law of the land that TR 0 goes first shouldn't that just be implied in a post. I see no need to state that fact. Maybe if someone with a TR 0 made a post that asked the other person to go first you should explain the rules to them but it seems pointless to mention this rule in your post if you don't mention anything about someone going first to begin with.

So between getting screwed over 2 out of 2 times and the extremely childish and annoying responses being posted I think it is safe to say I will not be recommending this forum to my visitors.

I hope most of you are having a better experience with this site than i did.

cheers

goofygarber

07-11-2005 14:21:09

I'm sorry you've not a had a good experience, but personally I've got nothing but hugs and kisses for FiPG, they've been great to me.

JUNIOR6886

07-11-2005 14:27:09

[quoteaef2ae8a08="btones"]I run a freebie related site and am testing out this forum because I was considering linking to it on my site. However my experience thus far has been horrible.

I have attempted 2 trades and been screwed both times. I guess there are a lot of dishonest people roaming around this forum.