How long should an email take?

Live forum: http://forum.freeipodguide.com/viewtopic.php?t=54048

moviemadnessman

14-02-2007 15:39:28

Monday night/Tuesday morning I completed the Grant Mentor offer, because as a college student I am interested in getting money for free that I don't have to pay back (until they make a yourcollege4free site D ). However, I have not received an email from them yet, not has it been confirmed in my 3604free account (which is what I did it for).

I made sure to clean my cookies and cache and everything else before logging in and completing an offer, so I was just wondering why it was taking so long to credit or be confirmed?

It says that it credits the same day, but I've still received nothing as of this post. I don't even have an email from the company so I could file for Missing Credit, and I was just wondering what I should do, or if this has happened to anyone else.

stueybaby17

14-02-2007 15:56:32

Did they charge your credit card. Or put a hold on it for a dollar or somehting like most companies do? Because if they didn't it may not have worked. Or you should have gotten an email from them.

moviemadnessman

14-02-2007 16:03:17

[quote7d3776a0b6="stueybaby17"]Did they charge your credit card. Or put a hold on it for a dollar or somehting like most companies do? Because if they didn't it may not have worked. Or you should have gotten an email from them.[/quote7d3776a0b6]

Yeah, I see the charge there. I also still see the pending charge for another offer that I tried to do for the site.

stueybaby17

14-02-2007 16:10:28

Hmmm. . . you should have gotten an email. Did you accidently type you email address wrong when you signed up?

moviemadnessman

14-02-2007 16:12:37

While possible, I don't think it is likely, as I carefully doublecheck anything I am about to pay for.

Plus, I've had many other offers work out, but this is the second offer in a row that hasn't. I've even done one since on a different site that worked.

condra