Please help with TRAINN

Live forum: http://forum.freeipodguide.com/viewtopic.php?t=46622

theguy454545

03-10-2006 08:06:28

Okay, I'm a little new to freebie sites (I didn't know about clearing cookies between each offer signup).

I signed up on 3604free.com and did the points system, not referrals. I completed enough offers to get the 360 bronze bundle, and tracked everything I did in an excel sheet (which sites, when I signed up, how many points they were worth, etc.). I also saved all of the confirmation pages and emails of all the offers I completed.

I had completed all of my offers by September 13. All of them (19 total) cleared within or around the promised time except for three, Web.com (a 2-3 day credit), Ultima Patch (a next business day credit), and Youth Factor. On September 20 I filed missing credit requests for all three.

The Youth Factor one cleared within about four days. The web.com and ultima are my holdouts. At first I was very angry, but I realized by reading some of the other posts on here that that wasn't going to do me any good.

I've politely PM'd Alan, and submitted a support ticket to TRAINN just this morning. I had sent them an e-mail a few days ago and never got a response. Is there anything else I can do to rush this along or speak to somebody who can help me out? Any help would be greatly appreciated.

johnjimjones

03-10-2006 08:10:12

There's a "rule" that you have to wait 15 days before you submit for manual credit for offer that didn't immediately credit. Then you can send in a Missing credit report (make sure you include the confirmation email) and they will try to get you credit.

theguy454545

03-10-2006 08:16:10

Thanks for the quick reply, but the rule on 3604free.com is actually 7 days, which I did wait (it won't let you submit the request until 7 days have passed). So missing credit requests have already been submitted for the missing offers, but the response seems to be taking way too long.

johnjimjones