Mentioning other forums and TR's?

Live forum: http://forum.freeipodguide.com/viewtopic.php?t=72636

JofCore

04-01-2008 12:42:35

Hello,
I have a question about mentioning my TR on other forums. I've read the rules, and it says I should "refrain from referring to these other sites". So, I haven't put anything in my Trade Thread yet referring to my TR on "other sites".

However, I see a number of threads in the trading post right now where people are referring to their TR on other boards, and some ppl are even providing links.

So, my question is this Is it or is it not allowed to mention my TR on other boards in my Trade Thread? Will I get banned if I do? I'd like to offer other "references" since I just started trading here, but I don't want to get banned right away either )

thanx!!!

lizaoreo

04-01-2008 12:57:46

Mmm, I think the big concern is someone that scams will find a user on another site that has a good TR record and pretend to be them to sucker people in... Maybe if you made it obvious (some kinda word or hey, this is really me put on both sites and being specific that that is linking FiPG with whatever other site).

But don't take my word for it, I don't know, just a suggestion, that would certainly prove you are who you are though ;)

dmorris68

04-01-2008 13:05:34

I don't recall anything in the rules expressly forbidding discussion of other sites and feedback. If so then it's something the other admins and myself have never enforced.