Clearing cookies between offers?

Live forum: http://forum.freeipodguide.com/viewtopic.php?t=72491

gw1973

30-12-2007 02:23:25

Hi, Total newbie here. Can anyone tell me if I should clear cookies in between doing offers on the same site. I have read different opinions about this on different forums and wonder if anyone here knows for sure.

sandra habina

30-12-2007 02:51:13

I was taught that it is very important to clear cookies in between offers but some people do it differently. There is a couple of good crediting posts that mat help you - written by Margot530 and also BigWarBird in this HELP forum section. wink

gw1973

30-12-2007 03:27:25

I'll check them out. Thanks

sandra habina

30-12-2007 03:45:43

You are welcome gw1973 - I also sent you some helpful PM's. Private messages. Just click on new PMs tab to read them dear. The tab is under the FIPG title at top of these pages.

dubbin87

31-12-2007 22:05:46

I learned the hard way on my first two offers.

doylnea

03-01-2008 06:38:08

If you clear your cookies before you begin completing offers each day, there's no reason to clear cookies in the middle of completing a series of offers (for example, if you're working on a DIY site).

laurelwm

03-01-2008 06:45:56

[quotea5caaea64b="doylnea"]If you clear your cookies before you begin completing offers each day, there's no reason to clear cookies in the middle of completing a series of offers (for example, if you're working on a DIY site).[/quotea5caaea64b]

What if you are doing them on different freebie sites?? I was told if you switched freebie sites you should clear cookies, so that you're sure the correct site is reading it.

Laurel

doylnea

03-01-2008 06:55:43

It's probably worthwhile, but not required to clear your cookies before starting on a new site.

dmorris68

03-01-2008 07:15:00