Will this make me go red?

Live forum: http://forum.freeipodguide.com/viewtopic.php?t=66886

Iquaba

19-07-2007 13:36:46

I canceled my eAuction offer a day after getting it, they were a complete scam and people were losing thousands to them. How long does it take to know if this will make me go red? This is my first time trying this out. I have 1 credit and I need another, losing this half credit after paying 4 bucks for it would suck and mucking around to get that half credit back would suck. Yea, it would suck.

moviemadnessman

19-07-2007 13:39:39

Well, it depends on the site. Basically, the longest it would take would be when either you or your referrer go to cash out. Or, you could ask the site in question to look into it for you, because that way you might be able to cut your loses early.

Latanya

19-07-2007 14:29:11

If they are a scam, then you shouldn't go red. You just probably wouldn't get credit

fordprefect

19-07-2007 18:12:07

If the offer requirement was "sign up for the trial", and that was done, why would credit not be given?

Brennan

tylerc

19-07-2007 18:15:15

Because sometimes credits just fall through the cracks.

If the site doesn't get paid for your completion, why should you get paid?

fordprefect

19-07-2007 18:35:18

Yeah makes sense. And if the offer's shady to begin with probably means they're less likely to pay.

That's why I prefer offers that actualy give you something. All those subscription web sites seem shady to me, especialy the ones that already cram my inbox with spam like make money on ebay.

Brennan

gnznroses

20-07-2007 12:48:42

there is a chance your credit will be revoked. if the reason for the revoke is given as offer fraud, you my go on hold. it is considered offer fraud to immediately cancel an offer without trying it.
how would you know within one day that they were a complete scam?

Margot530

20-07-2007 13:35:06