Newbie, has legitimate question..needs advice

Live forum: http://forum.freeipodguide.com/viewtopic.php?t=65820

ProPayRon

02-07-2007 19:17:34

Hi There, I am a newbie in the Forum and I have noticed a few things that dont sit well with me, and having to do alot of running around to find out information is really getting out of hand..I will do an Offer for a Trader, and when I am submitting the Offer, the website will stop, and not continue to give me an account number or even acknowledge that I signed-up, no email, or anything, and as you are thinking, Yes they did debit my Card as usually happens, but nobody to ask, nobody to help at the website..What is this about, and of course no crediting of anything on the Offer either.. This has already happened three times today, and not only that, I have been charged four times on one offer, and didnt even get credit for the Offer, hows that for helping the newbie..What is going on with these Offers..Advice..? PayProRon

cubbieco

02-07-2007 21:50:23

First it would help if you formatted your question with complete sentences and proper grammar. It's pretty hard to understand what you are asking.

To attempt to answer

Credits and emails can take up to 24 hours for you to get it. Companies sometimes authorize your credit card more than once, but only one of them will be a real charge. The others will just drop off.

You'll need to be patient. The offer credits will come if you have done everything correctly (cleared cookies, cache, etc).

Make sure you don't have any kind of firewall going.

If I didn't answer this then please reform your question and ask again.

ProPayRon

02-07-2007 21:58:56

First off, I dont need help with my grammer, I wanted an answer to my questions, which none of yours helped, thanks.. I know the difference between authorizing and charges, and my bank said they are charges
So, thanks for your help, but I will await somebody else..
Oh and thanks for your grammer Help..too

cubbieco