Using free trials

Live forum: http://forum.freeipodguide.com/viewtopic.php?t=62291

tmfoster35

16-05-2007 12:18:34

I am a newbie and I have a question that I hope makes sense. In a lot of the terms and conditions, it states that you have to use the free trial.
Say for example I sign up with Netflix, and my trial is two weeks. If I never take advantage of renting any movies, and do nothing with it, when I go to cancel, will they give me any hard times, because I did not use the free trial. I hope this makes sense.

The reason I ask, is that I have been signing up for a lot of different offers, and on top of that, I just do not have time to go into every single one of them and utilize them. It gets to be very time consuming.

Someone please let me know if this makes sense.
THANK YOU!!!

moviemadnessman

16-05-2007 12:28:25

1. We don't talk about cancellation.
2. They shouldn't give you problems. Some will, others won't.

Hope this helps.

tylerc

16-05-2007 14:48:14

You shouldn't be signing up for offers if you aren't going to use them.

That said, there are a couple variables going into it

1. Some companies are just a pain in the ass (ie AOL). They do not take "no, I don't want this" for an answer.

2. Sometimes you will get a real jerk customer service rep, nothing you can do about that, just the luck of the draw.

EarnGiftsFree

16-05-2007 16:09:03

I also agree that you should not sign up for offers that you are not going to use, but, when you get someone who does not like to take NO for an answer I would just tell them you purchased a similar product in the meantime. It works.

Good luck & see you in the forum.

alan4561

16-05-2007 16:17:11

You need to be careful about what you do.

First It is a NO-NO to talk about (or advise on) cancellations

Second Do not sign up for offers if you have no time to try them, as tylerc mentioned. That could be misconstrued as fraud, and you don't want that