what am I doing wrong??

Live forum: http://forum.freeipodguide.com/viewtopic.php?t=61785

moofiepie

09-05-2007 16:29:18

I am a total newbie when it comes to people greening for me. I have these offers going and I posted them in the trading post, but nobody answered when I offered to pay half on green and half on approval. Somebody told me that wasn't a good idea so I made it on approval until I got one done and then I could pay on green. Then somebody told me that I wasn't paying enough, so I raised the amount i would pay. I haven't had one person pm me about doing a site for me. is there something I'm doing wrong or is it just that people don't like to wait for approval so until I can pay them on green I'm screwed?

Big War Bird

09-05-2007 16:45:02

Here is what you are doing right
Your dollar offers are pretty good, certainly well above average

Here is what you could do better
Provide more information. You should have either have links to the to the sponsor offer list or even post the list on the page.

Here are the factors working against you
At this point you have to be willing to trade referrals. Your TR says to me that there are still many sponsor offers that you can do at a reasonable cost.

Paying on approval is a distinct handicap. I pay on approval in certain situations and it still costs me trading opportunities at a 60 TR. Its even harder for you.

secondjob

09-05-2007 16:51:43

It's probably nothing you are doing wrong, I would say it is your TR. There are a lot of scammers these days, so people are trying to be careful on who they deal with. I don't think that it is a good idea to pay on green. I have had 10 people go red within the last two weeks. If I had paid them all on green, then I would have a negative balance.