Appreciate the advice of a Mod

Live forum: http://forum.freeipodguide.com/viewtopic.php?t=61562

Heyjude

06-05-2007 22:24:32

Hey any bosses out there want to take a stab at this one? I've been doing offers for a couple of months now (started on freelunch) and I'm pretty comfortable with most things but something came up and I don't know how to handle it. I got a PM from a guy named KevJumba, seems like a nice enough fella, sent me a video he did that was a riot.....seems nice but has a TR of 2. No posts and I don't know him. He's offering me $130 to green on three sites. I told him yes, then I thought, I am not going to get credit for this because we are both under TR4. Well, I could really use the $130 so I thought I would do them. But, I PMed him and told him since I had a higher TR then I would at least need to see 1/2 of the money upfront in my paypal just to cover myself. I have not heard back from him. I don't think he's ignoring, I just think he signed off for night. Am I asking too much? Is 1/4 or 1/3 more fair? I just don't want to be into the offers for $20+ then have him stiff me! I feel like I can trust the guy but I can't trust "feelings". What should I do? I know you're going to say newbies shouldn't trade with newbies, but I could really use the money, I just want to know how much is okay to ask for up front before doing the offers?[/sizeae8937f867][/colorae8937f867]
[bae8937f867]Thanks,
Jude[/bae8937f867][/sizeae8937f867][/colorae8937f867]

moviemadnessman

06-05-2007 22:29:16

Well, they have a TR of 0, and you have a TR of 5. You would both get credit. Of course, asking to be paid some before you go green would be acceptable, but I'm not sure how they will react. My guess is, since the person is relatively new to the forum, that they might just not do the trade or even respond to you.

Just my thoughts.

patrick_7412

06-05-2007 23:08:51