How Did Ya'll Do It?

Live forum: http://forum.freeipodguide.com/viewtopic.php?t=60408

brandonlion

23-04-2007 00:10:11

Hey I am pretty new to all this. I understand the concepts, I understand what I am doing, I just wanted to get some success stories I guess? I think it would really help to hear about how other people have been pretty successful doing this, and how they were able to get those big prizes.

Is there tips? Tricks? Because I am really starting to get frustrated. I have a +10 TR at Free Lunch Room but their rules about talking to new members are sometimes ridiculous and I can't get ANYONE to do an offer for me or be my referral, sometimes it is ridiculous. I see other people getting these referrals, offering just as much as I am for my offers, and I am just wondering why people choose THEM over me? It gets really frustrating and confusing, I have made a little bit of money but I would love to have this be a feasable supplemented income.

Can anyone help me out?

Sincerely,

Frustrated in the Forum.

x323smostwantedx

23-04-2007 00:17:07

Hi, umm most likely people choose people that have higher TR's, and people who they think they can trust. Also be friendly and helpful, that always help. But I dont trade much, so I cant help much on that section. Welcome to FiPG, have fun.

moviemadnessman

23-04-2007 00:23:27

I know this has been talked about in a few other topic threads, but I couldn't find them. Basically, to reiterate what x323smostwantedx said, be civil and create a name for yourself here. Go green for people initially to build up your TR, then just hope that your TR is high enough that you get people to trade with you.

It is slow and hard at times, but that's just like the real business world. Except maybe that new people come here thinking they are going to make tons of money with little work, which isn't quite the case. Just start out slow, with traders who have a good TR and good personality, and let your experiences go from there.