Newbie with ??????

Live forum: http://forum.freeipodguide.com/viewtopic.php?t=59512

GoingDiamond

12-04-2007 19:21:54

Hi everyone,
well first off I would like to say I really hope I am posting this in the right place. I'm really new to this, in fact a few minutes ago I went green for the first time. lol I have been reading a lot around the site and have just a few questions please remember I'm new so don't laugh to loud
1. What is a "bump"?
2. I was refered to 'hotgifts4you' and greened, NOW lets say a different user from this site would like to refer me to 'hotgifts4you' am i going to be able to do that or can you only do the site one time?
3. When I recieve a PM I do not get a popup box for that; however, in my profile I do have it checked that I should get one. My popup blocker is off and I'm running Explorer 7. Does anyone know what I am doing wrong?
4. When I did my trade earlier I was not able to edit my e-mail or paypal info, even after deleting cookies and lowering the 'bar thing'. What am I doing wrong???
5. Where do I post to let everyone know I'm looking to, well, um,, make some money. )
6. If this is not the correct place to post this, please tell me where i should do it?

From what I've read everyone around here is really helpful so Thanks in advance...

angie30

12-04-2007 19:38:55

[quote7436646d56="GoingDiamond"]Hi everyone,
well first off I would like to say I really hope I am posting this in the right place. I'm really new to this, in fact a few minutes ago I went green for the first time. lol I have been reading a lot around the site and have just a few questions please remember I'm new so don't laugh to loud
1. What is a "bump"?
2. I was refered to 'hotgifts4you' and greened, NOW lets say a different user from this site would like to refer me to 'hotgifts4you' am i going to be able to do that or can you only do the site one time?