28 referrals, is it crazy to expect?

Live forum: http://forum.freeipodguide.com/viewtopic.php?t=56115

lucas303

07-03-2007 19:58:50

I am brand new to this whole deal and it sounds like it might be worth a try. I am not really interested in an ipod, but one site did catch my eye. It is a laptop that requires 28 referrals for YourGiftsFree.com. Is that realistic? How long do you think it would take to get that many referrals (a rough guess is just fine).

Should I start out smaller?

moviemadnessman

07-03-2007 20:02:58

If you have the money to pay for all the referrals, then it could work. I would say start out smaller, trying to do sites for people so you get paid and you get your TR up, then try to go for completing sites.

If you only paid $15 per referral, it would take $420 ... but with your TR, people might expect you to pay first. It's possible to do, but I would say that starting smaller would be a better bet.

lucas303

07-03-2007 20:05:28

I was planning on just doing trades, not paying anyone. Does that make it even more unrealistic? I don't mind signing up for the offers but I think it is goofy to pay someone for referrals (no offense intended).

moviemadnessman

07-03-2007 20:09:03

If you are looking to trade, that might work. People will want you to abide by trade rules, of course, which means you'll have to go first if you have lower TR, so make sure the person has high enough TR for you to trust them.

And it isn't goofy to pay people to complete sites, but I respect your views on the matter.

lucas303

07-03-2007 20:38:18

thanks for the quick replies D

laurelwm

08-03-2007 04:17:38

[quote2584441eab="lucas303"]I was planning on just doing trades, not paying anyone. Does that make it even more unrealistic? I don't mind signing up for the offers but I think it is goofy to pay someone for referrals (no offense intended).[/quote2584441eab]