How to tell what offers are at a site

Live forum: http://forum.freeipodguide.com/viewtopic.php?t=51160

V-Bux Dave

10-01-2007 08:33:39

Okay, I'm a brand noob, and this is almost certainly a stupid question, but...

If someone posts a trade or cash for greens at site xyz.com, how can I tell what advertisers' offers xyz.com has available so that I can see if there are any I'm able/want to do before bothering the original poster? It appears that you can't get to the offers pages until you have signed up, and I don't want to sign up until I make the trade, right?

Thanks for your patience.

KeithA

10-01-2007 09:07:00

You should feel free to ask the person seeking to trade for that site. She should be willing to PM you with a list of offers, or, even more helpfully, could post them in her public trading thread.

johnjimjones

10-01-2007 09:39:11

It's not a very comprehensive list of offers on all of the sites, but all the big sites are there http//forum.freeipodguide.com/viewtopic.php?t=44256

pjmma

13-01-2007 11:43:22

I'm brand new to this as well. Just wondering if it's possible to tell what the cost requirement would be (ie, shipping & handling) BEFORE completing the offer? I have read that sometimes someone will be paying $20 to complete and offer that will cost you $25 to complete.

Also am I correct in understanding that you can do multiple offers on the same site, as long as each offer is different?

Thanks for the help I've been reading stuff here for hours, but the old brain just can't assimilate everything all at once )

KeithA

13-01-2007 12:52:21

You cannot have multiple accounts for a single site, so unless it's a site where you get credit for completing your own offers, you probably can't complete more than one offer for a given site.

Generally speaking, you can't complete an offer or a site more than once.

pjmma

13-01-2007 14:58:05

Thanks for the reply Keith.