technical question

Live forum: http://forum.freeipodguide.com/viewtopic.php?t=50936

ksadowy

06-01-2007 23:31:05

okay.. i admit i'm a newbie.... and i'm not sure of how to setup my security software for this stuff. I use IE7 (7.0.5730.11) and zonealarm security suite.. fully updated.

Do I need to allow any cookies? I am hessitant to allow all cookies, but i don't mind allowing certain cookies as long as i know what they are for.

also would these cookies be for "freeipodguide.com" or do i need to set an exception for all sites that i want o be a part of?

thanks for any help you can provide

WhyPayItsFree

07-01-2007 04:03:36

You MUST allow cookies when doing offers. Allow ALL sites, later on you can delete it if you want to.

The tracking depends on the cookies, if you don't accept it, the offer will most likely not credit.

Since you can login, it seems you have enabled it or the blocker is not working correctly.

jy3

07-01-2007 05:43:24

something u could do is to allow cookies and delete them afterwards, as mentioned above. you could always scan your HD and delete any data miners and what not with any of the free software that is out there. cookies are more benign than other things you should worry about

ksadowy

07-01-2007 16:48:24

ya that's true... cookies shouldn't be harmful... unless a hacker gets in and steals the info in the cookies... but i'm using zonealarm provided by my ISP and i've never had a problem, so i think i'm good

phriq

07-01-2007 18:58:35