2 totally different accounts, 1 IP address

Live forum: http://forum.freeipodguide.com/viewtopic.php?t=19740

crackernutt

09-08-2005 22:22:58

hi newbie here. My cousin and I heard so much good things about freeipods.com that we decided to try it. So we both signed up at my house, using my computer. So this would mean 2 different freeipods.com accounts on the same IP address. My cousin and I have different emails, different address, different credit card, etc. The only similarity we have in common is signing up under the same computer.

I've heard that having the same IP address can put your account on hold. Do you think this will happen to me? And if it does happen do you think Gratis will take me off hold if I explained to them what happened?

I don't think I even want to try getting my referrals if i'm eventually going to be put on hold. Is there a way i can contact gratis and ask if i will or possibly be put on hold? I can't find anywhere at freeipods.com that states that you can be put on hold because of the same IP address, not even in the terms & conditions. pls help me out. thanks.

tonydanza92

09-08-2005 22:52:25

yeah you should probably give up on that site

or you can pm the representative we have here on our forums witht the user name "jake" and ask for your options

theysayjump

09-08-2005 23:21:07

yeah you're fucked.

bst thing you can do is like tonydanza92 said, PM jake and let him know, ask him if you left one of the accounts inactive (didnt sign in, complete offers, refer anyone etc) would you be allowed to keep the other account?

i was, so it is possible.

Peinecone

14-08-2005 14:43:53

Jake has said that IP is not the only thing they look at. I bet if you send a support ticket or PM Jake, they will say as long as the address' are different, yoiu will be fine. But it is always good to let them know and see what they say.

Icepic

17-08-2005 13:11:22