Account on hold need Help

Live forum: http://forum.freeipodguide.com/viewtopic.php?t=52401

ronnie99

25-01-2007 18:42:19

Hello

I am a newbie and I am having problems with gaming.customorderthis.com

I have completed 10 referrals for a $400 paypal gift.

I paid all these referrals when they went green so I am out $200.

When I tried to recieve the gift I was placed on hold because he said I was using a proxy.

I did not use a proxy and I have sent several support tickets to no avail.

I told him that I use a DSL modem and I have a VOIP router on my computer.

I only have 1 computer and that is the only computer that I used to go to that website.

I contacted my ISP and they sent me a email stating that my IP address will show diferent IP address when logging in to a website, see message below

Does anyone has this same problem?

How can I fix this problem?

Does anyone have any suggestion?

I need help.

Here is the ISP email from Earthlink.net that was sent to me

Hi Sir

As such the computer IP Address changes whenever you login to the internet. As you do not have static IP subscription from earthlink. The IP address keeps
on changing because the proxies on the computer keeps on searching for new IP Address and the process of the change in IP Address is called as Dynamic
Host control Protocol.

If you want to have only one IP Address then you need to subscribe for the service that we have called as static IP service.

Regards
Karen
Earthlink Tech Support

If anyone can help me fix this problem I would appreciate it.

Sincerely

Ronnie99

dhru1405

25-01-2007 19:14:47

i tihnk u will have to the admin about this.

TFOAF

25-01-2007 19:37:18

ronnie99, are you telling me Earthlink sent you that email? That looks so unprofessional...and it doesn't even look like proper grammar/english for that matter. O_o

If that email is real...Earthlink sure does need training in technical support. O_O

The email doesn't even make sense!

emoneymaker2006

25-01-2007 19:40:55