I am tired of dealing with people's "friends"

Live forum: http://forum.freeipodguide.com/viewtopic.php?t=25063

JerriBlank

25-10-2005 19:47:25

evil There need to be some sort of rules governing how soon someone you're trading with should at least go yellow and get started on an offer. For the second time in a month, I'm dealing with someone who's drag-assing about finding a "friend" to sign up for my site. When he wrote to me badgering me to hurry up and go green - mind you, I'd yellowed for him immediately after the trade was established - and maybe even do another offer so he could get his precious f'ing green, I asked him whether his friend would be ready to sign up as soon as I went green. His response "My friend can green within a few days of you greening."

It's been six days since I greened for him, and his "friend" hasn't yellowed, much less greened.

I'm a newbie here, and I'm already SICK of the greedy and stupid little high school and college boys around here who don't care about being good traders, only about getting their little gadgets. I'm an actual grownup, and I don't have time for these little idiots.

I'm not naming names yet. But come tomorrow night, if this person's not showing up yellow, the truth about two regulars here will be told. And yes, they've been mentioned in the scammers forum before (although they were let off the hook).

jb

thehacker010

25-10-2005 20:26:03

The problem I had with "friends" is that I am not actually told that their "friends" will be doing the offer until after I go yellow/green for them...

1)There needs to be a set rule that all traders MUST tell the person they want to trade with that their "friend" will be doing the offer BEFORE the trade starts on either end.

2)The trader should be held responsible for his or her "friend" and should make sure they go yellow and green within a normal amount of waiting time.