Am I dumb for asking this?

Live forum: http://forum.freeipodguide.com/viewtopic.php?t=61571

rseemo

07-05-2007 04:54:00

It seems like everyone just pays people to do refs for them. I'm clearly a newb, but am not looking to create an enterprise here, but rather just want to get a few free things for my own amusement.

That being said, is there no one that will just trade refs for refs? I am willing to help those that help me, but am not really looking to get TOO involved with this stuff.

Also, as I am a newb, can someone who's trusted in this stuff show me how to set up trades, etc?

tinkerjenn

07-05-2007 05:03:14

Most people here have used up all the offers, so they can't green for green anymore. That's why we pay people instead )

rseemo

07-05-2007 05:15:11

but if they've already used up the offers, how does being paid for it change that?

(i'm clearly clueless as to how this all really works.)

tinkerjenn

07-05-2007 05:19:03

Well, We've already got our credit requirements done, so we don't have to do more offers. We pay other people to be referrals and complete an offer for their credit.

Does that make any sense?

rseemo

07-05-2007 05:25:33

yeah. that makes sense, i just mean that clearly that means they have offers still available to do. so the money just makes it more enticing, i guess?

tinkerjenn

07-05-2007 05:30:28

Not exactly. Let's say I have done a site and done enough offers to get my credit. I've also done a bunch of other sites and gotten my credit. Most sites have mostly the same offers, and you can only do each offer once.

Now I can't do any more offers, because I've done all the offers. Now I need referrals. So, I pay people to be a referral for me and complete offers to get their full credit (going green).

Does that clear it up any?

gator1002

07-05-2007 05:31:50