How referrals work

Live forum: http://forum.freeipodguide.com/viewtopic.php?t=54787

frediggy

22-02-2007 12:32:12

I'm new to this and am still not clear about the way Giftmonkey works. If I get someone to sign up under me, can I then sign up under them? If I get 2 people to sign up under me, can one of them sign up under the other one? If I complete one gift and try to get another gift, can I use the same people under this new gift that I did on the previous one? If so, do they have to complete their gift before signing up under my next one? It probably explains all this, but I haven't quite figured this out. Just thought I would ask in here. Thanks.

moviemadnessman

22-02-2007 12:50:15

http//www.giftmonkey.com/about.aspx

Basically, you can reuse the same people that you refer, and they can switch who they are working for at any time. As long as they can still do offers, then when you pick a new gift, they will automatically be counted toward that gift.

frediggy

22-02-2007 13:36:16

Ok. That helps with one of my questions. What do you mean by automatically? Your points don't carry over to your next gift, do they? Won't your referrals have to sign up for another offer to get points for that new gift?

moviemadnessman

22-02-2007 13:48:17

[quote21a349dbdd="frediggy"]Ok. That helps with one of my questions. What do you mean by automatically? Your points don't carry over to your next gift, do they? Won't your referrals have to sign up for another offer to get points for that new gift?[/quote21a349dbdd]

Basically, as long as people are signed up under you, the points they earn will also go to you. So if you complete one prize, then select another to start doing, they won't know the difference. Any offer they do after that switch will start working toward the new reward, without them needing to do anything on their end besides doing offers.

frediggy

22-02-2007 14:42:51