NEW OFFER CENTRIC INTERVIEW (STOLEN FROM A4F!)

Live forum: http://forum.freeipodguide.com/viewtopic.php?t=22867

gratisrocks

25-09-2005 18:52:34

Steven Holmes took the time to chat with us about OfferCentric’s free Xbox360 distribution, future plans, favorite proof picture and much more.

A4F Can you tell us a little about yourself and what you do within OfferCentric?

I’m 35, from southern CA and was a web designer by trade before becoming part of OC where I’ve become the primary handler customer service and ad network related duties for OC such as finding new offers, negotiating payouts, etc.

A4F OfferCentric sites have been live for almost a year now. How has this business experience been for you?

Yes, it’s quickly coming up on 1 year which will be on Oct 16. It was a bit of a roller coaster at the start with unexpected growth and issues. It’s kept us all on our toes and we’ve learnt a lot. For the most part it’s been fun and satisfying to be a part of a successful business.

A4F A little after your first 3 sites launched, you did an interview with Andru from GearLive where he asked you about the growth you expected compared to reality. Now that you are deeper into the business, how has your growth and profits been compared to what was expected?

At first the growth actually grew quite fast, almost too fast. There was a period where we grew so fast we were actually broke because our expenses for the next month where more than our income from the previous month. Things hit a peak and eventually settled down. Once we worked out issues and got things automated it became less hectic and our overall performance at running things improved quite a bit.

A4F How many free gifts has OfferCentric sent out?

We’ve shipped out over 4000 items in the past 10 months.

A4F What is your favorite and least favorite thing about running an incentive company?