WTF is up with OC lately?!

Live forum: http://forum.freeipodguide.com/viewtopic.php?t=14411

MicroChris

16-05-2005 23:32:01

This is my first time with them, and so far its sucked.

One of my referrals that I know are unique and legit got turned red..

GRRR. Should I submit a ticket or find a new referral? If I really wanted to do 5 referrals for something I shouldve just did PSPs4Free

The only thing thats keeping me from flipping out at this point is that I got approved for freeipods.com today.

-Chris

MicroChris

16-05-2005 23:39:08

Sent a ticket

[quotef0d905e1cf]Hello,

I just logged into my DS4Free account to find that one of my referrals has been turned red. Not that I'm calling you liars, but I'm almost 100% sure this person was a unique and legitimate referral.

As stated in a previous support ticket, I wanted to take this DS with me on a cross-country road trip. If I needed to get 5 referrals for something else I would've just waited and went for PSPs4Free.com

Can you please provide me with the information as to why this person is red (maybe the email address they used to sign up another account with), so I can pass it on to that person.

Hopefully this can all be resolved soon, and I look forward to dealing with OfferCentric in the future.

Best Regards,
Chris
[/quotef0d905e1cf]

Hopefully I'll atleast get some information soon, or maybe a reversed green.. Still kind of pissed off but I know it can all be resolved.

Retro

17-05-2005 07:13:05

You need to have the ref. send a support ticket also.

hedwig_da_owl

17-05-2005 10:32:26

They will responf andtry and resolve it. I am sure - I just got a hold removed from my account.

dcrainmaker

17-05-2005 10:36:25

quite frankly, OC seems to do that a lot--wrongly place people on hold and/or discount legitimate referrals. Every time it's happened to me they've fixed it, but I still don't understand why it seems to be so common for them. I've never had that problem on Gratis or Coobro.