GreatFun membership when I signed up for Blockbuster????

Live forum: http://forum.freeipodguide.com/viewtopic.php?t=12438

Poqui

23-04-2005 08:45:01

Bear with me, I'm a noob on this site but this is a very weird situation that I am hoping to get some feedback on. I just completed the blockbuster offer on psps4free.com as part of a trade. When I finished everything I checked my email to look for the in-store e-coupons that I was supposed to receive. Rather than that, I found a "Welcome to GreatFun" email. The welcome email was sent to the address that I used to create the blockbuster account and contained the same password I used for blockbuster. I was like, WTF?

GreatFun is run by Trilegiant, which also runs the CompleteHome, Buyer's Advantage, and several other programs that show up on referral sites like psps4free. I had a CompleteHome membership from when I signed up for freeipods.com, and that membership is currently active. HOWEVER, I signed up for CompleteHome with a different email than I did with Blockbuster. So at first glance it appears to me as though the information I supplied to blockbuster was used to create a GreatFun membership for me.

Furthermore, I checked my credit card activity and it shows two charges for today. One for Blockbuster for $1.00 and another for something called "Gurney-Lawrenceburg" for $4.78. I was expecting the blockbuster charge (though I thought it would be for $9.99 rather than $1), but I have no idea what that second charge is. And it's early on a Saturday morning right now so I don't think that my wife has been out charging up the card yet.