Question about yellows turning green, your experiences

Live forum: http://forum.freeipodguide.com/viewtopic.php?t=9776

slease

26-03-2005 15:33:11

Hi, I'm kind of new to this. I've got a freepsps account and under a review at cnet.com I placed my referral link. So far I have had 20 yellow lights sign up. What do you think my chances are of 5 of these turning green? None have yet, but I hear gratis is slower than other programs. All email addresses look valid except for a couple. Should I continue to pursue greens for this or wait? Thanks for your help D

abrock124

26-03-2005 15:43:00

before i found these forums. I was just signed up on freepsp and i tried getting referrals in chatrooms and stuff. Not only did it take forever to convince people that it wasnt a scam, but i ended up with 16 yellows and 0 greens.

I've found that its pointless to expect random people to finish offers. They dont understand how the system works and dont like the idea of having to complete an offer to get something that is supposedly "free." The people on the forums know the basics of how these sites work.

I'd say to keep trying because its doubtful that you will get 5 greens out of that. But on the other hand, even if you do get the 5 greens you might have awhile to wait before you get approved and shipped....so i guess its just up to you.

slease

26-03-2005 16:04:14

too bad, anyone have any good experience with blind referrals like that?

Mr Sofa Sets

26-03-2005 17:03:18

I seriously doubt that you will get all 5 referrals from 16 yellows. In my experience it averages about 1 green for every 20 - 25 yellows, however that is an average and not always the case. When I submitted fro approval on FreePSPs.com I had well over 150 yellows and only 5 greens.

jhennson

27-03-2005 14:53:17

chatrooms sucks! they just hate on you all day long. But i did get 1 green out of that

abrock124

27-03-2005 15:07:09