web certificate question

Live forum: http://forum.freeipodguide.com/viewtopic.php?t=3814

raveypoo

05-12-2004 14:05:26

hi im new to frreipodguide and i have a few questions. Im considering sending 5 web certificates to 5 of my friends that dont have credit cards so they can complete an offer for me. My question is that, will gratis become suspicious that all my refferals are using web certificates, even though they will all be unique users?
Also, if my sister in college in a different state signs up under me with her own credit card, will i be put on hold even if her adress is in another state but her last name is the same as mine?

Collateral

05-12-2004 14:11:38

Gratis won't become suspicious if your friends use web certificates simply because Gratis never has access to them. The only people that see them is the companys that your friends sign up to. I wouldn't think that gratis would put you or your sister on hold if she lives in a different state.

FreeOffersNow

05-12-2004 15:02:53

( Actually, I believe Gratis is privy to the information (billing address, payment method, etc.) used to complete the offers. This makes sense because how else would they be able to place holds on accounts that used the same CC for referral offers?

Collateral

05-12-2004 16:41:22

[quote182d2a35de="FreeOffersNow"]( Actually, I believe Gratis is privy to the information (billing address, payment method, etc.) used to complete the offers. This makes sense because how else would they be able to place holds on accounts that used the same CC for referral offers?[/quote182d2a35de]

It's a web cert. They have different credit card numbers on them, therefor Gratis wouldn't be suspicious because the address and credit card # is different.

FreeOffersNow

05-12-2004 17:17:48

Sorry, I didn't make it clear that I don't think they would be suspicious. I was simply saying that I think they have access to what was used to complete the offer (CC account, WebCert, etc.)

Mr. A