Two legitimate referrals not approved! Questions...

Live forum: http://forum.freeipodguide.com/viewtopic.php?t=20621

Rednax

27-08-2005 17:14:00

Hello all,

I've been browsing these forums for several months and am friends with a9eoz.

I recently requested approval for my freeipods.com account, after obtaining the 5 required referrals by word of mouth. I then found two of my referrals disqualified, yet I know they are 100% legitmate and followed the rules correctly. The only possible reason for DQ I can think of is logging into my account on the same computer to check if they were credited causing some sort of IP conflict.

The first is a close friend of mine who signed up for Consumer Info, and even told me she decided to subscribe to the service for an extra month.

The second informed me that she completed the Napster offer, and experimented with it for the trial period.

Both of these referrals were disqualified, so I proceeded to submit an "appeal" via the freeipod support system 10 days ago. The ticket is still open awaiting a response.

I'd like to rectify this issue, maybe Jake could help me out? Finding those 5 people exhausted my potential referrals and with those two gone I am basically out of luck...

Or maybe I have not waited long enough for a response and they are investigating the account?

email r3dn4x [at] gmail.com

Any help is greatly appreciated,

Xander

geej86

27-08-2005 19:15:36

[quotecc13d0a593="Rednax"]The only possible reason for DQ I can think of is logging into my account on the same computer to check if they were credited causing some sort of IP conflict. [/quotecc13d0a593]

i can see this being red-flagged. If you were able to use your friends computer to check your status than you could easily have walked them through the whole process which is against freepays t.o.s.

Rednax

30-08-2005 01:58:28

I know that is against their TOS, so I purposely left them to do the sign-up process to avoid problems.

RonnyMAC

30-08-2005 05:51:35